Miyaha すし処 宮葉

Miyaha is one of those classic sushi joints with zero pretentiousness but serves up sushi that can make your heart flutter. I found out about this place some time back when Tabelog was still not so gaijin-friendly and I just discovered the ambrosia by the name of akazu (sake lees vinegar), and foolishly banished this place to the bottom of my sushi hit-list.

The reason? Miyaha serves up sweetish shari with komezu (rice vinegar). It was not until the redoubtable Palatism-san reassured me that Miyaha would blow my mind that I pushed it to the top of my list.

And it blew not just my mind but my (akazu) soul away too. Quite simply put, I forgot to remind myself of the adage I always write about here: there are many ways to achieve harmony and balance for sushi!

All of Miyaha’s pieces tick that tricky requirement of mine: balance- achieved through a harmony of the warm sweetish yet robust shari and a superb selection of fish. And to add the cherry on top they serve my kind of nigiri: big & bold !!

Miyaha
Taste: 4/5
Cost Performance (CP): 4.5/5
Overall: 4.3/5

Tabelog

2-11-8 Hamamatsucho Minato Tokyo
03-3431-3880 (+81-3-3431-3880)

dsc_0103dsc_0104dsc_0105dsc_0106dsc_0107dsc_0108dsc_0109dsc_0110dsc_0111dsc_0112dsc_0113

 

 

Leave a Reply

